Tags

,

Sometime things just workout.  I retired from teaching at the end of the 2008-2009 school year and was hired at that time to coach water polo at the new Metea Valley High School which was opened in 2009.  A few years earlier I was involved with the design of the pool for Metea.  Looking at the images below you can see that the facility can be set up in such a manner that allowed 5 individual practice areas that are all deep water and that the pool can be set up as two all deep scrimmage areas – one 20 yards by 12 yards the other 13 yards wide and about 30 yards long.

I want to thank Principal Jim Schmid and the first Athletic Director Tom Schweer for bringing me on board.  It was such a joy this Saturday to be working in this facility with the boys and girls of Indian Prairie School District.

The images below are from our recent Saturday practice.  Both the boys and girls teams shared the pool with a total of about 55 players present.  The teaching pool which is only 3ft deep was also used. The images below were stitched together in photoshop from multiple individual photos taken on my I phone as I panned across the pool from left to right

Sat-Practice-PAN1 Sat-Practice-Pan2

